RSS

So tired!

23 Jul

I feel like singing that Lili Von Shtupp song from Blazing Saddles. I’m so tired! But not from that.

Woof woof! All night long. DD has *that* cough again. That cough that is dismissed by doctors as being nothing, even when it affects her breathing. I worked out I had a total of 4 hours of sleep, broken into 10 and 20 minute segments. DD looks fine this morning and is coughing a lot less. She’s pretty bright-eyed and bushy-tailed. But I dread tonight where the same old thing will happen again. It’s just me at the moment, no other adult around to take turns checking DD, the vaporiser in her room, rub Vicks on her chest and feet, give her sips of water, and so on.

We had another “fashionist” moment as I dressed DD. She declared that her purple Pumpkin Patch trousers didn’t feel nice. Fair enough, I guess. However, there aren’t a lot of other choices in her wardrobe. She wouldn’t wear the beige corduroy pants with flowers, her denim overalls, or her jeans with cherries or bees on them. She decided on a pair of jeans that are at least a size too big, declaring that because there was hot pink lining on the inside of the waist, these were “pink” and thus OK to wear. Dratted jeans wobbled around her non-existent waistline and I had to find a belt. The only belt I could find was either the polar fleece one for her dressing gown, or an orange belt from an old pair of jeans. DD proudly displayed her outfit of many colours, orange belt glowing against her purple top, partially hidden by a hot pink sweatshirt.

Just as well I was wearing sunglasses to hide my dark circles!

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
