RSS

An old mind

18 Nov

I know there are umpteen quotes about how wisdom comes with age and so on. I am not feeling comforted by that. I have an exam tomorrow and my aged brain has great problems stuffing in facts and figures, ready to pour out on an exam paper under stress. To say that I am panicking is to put it mildly. The good thing is that it is likely to be my final exam and I will go out to have a brownie and coffee afterwards. The hard thing is to deal with the studying and fear beforehand.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 18, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “An old mind

  1. andrea frazer

    November 19, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I am wishing you good luck on your exams. Chin up. Unless you’re doing something exciting for your man. Then chin down and get to work. (That was bad. Trying to make you smile. Don’t sue me.)

     

Leave a Reply

 
