RSS

Favourite toys

29 Jan

Darling daughter

Please hold onto your dearest, most loved toy cat. If anything happens to it, I can’t get another on the lovie black market. Trust you to love a toy that was made in Peru, bought in the US, and never sold in Australia. 🙂

Last week I had a mad dash home to collect your kitty. Your dad has grabbed kitty for you when you’ve tossed it out of the pram, I’ve grabbed it from filthy airport floors and dug around in bed clothes to find it. That cat has travelled more than most 3 year olds.

Lots of love
Your mum.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2009 in the mummy race

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Favourite toys

  1. andrea frazer

    February 1, 2009 at 7:09 am

    LOL – I get the whole lovie deal. I do. I would die if Sophia lost her pink Strawberry doll.

     
  2. Sandra

    February 5, 2009 at 11:47 am

    Posts like this bring memories back, but makes me so sad because I think I don’t deserve my mum. Some life-changing decisions I’ve made have upset her greatly, and when I think back to my childhood, I wish I could’ve treated her better.

     

Leave a Reply

 
