RSS

Struggle

22 Apr

Nothing bright and breezy to post today. I am struggling with back pain yet again. Yes, I get physiotherapy and I do all my exercises and I am trying to lose weight. In the meantime, I have to suck it up and deal with it. I also have severe neck and shoulder pain today.

Added to this is trying to explain to my DD why I can’t pick her up. She’s tall and solid and true to toddler form, she will do the amazing flop while I’m holding her hand and walking. That’s where suddenly there’s a huge weight dangling off your wrist and your shoulder threatens to pop out of its socket with the downward exerted force. Tempted as I am, I do not let go and leave her on a busy pavement to her own devices. She also chooses to do a flop at the dirtiest spot in the path or next to a puddle or right beside a pile of possum poo. Go figure.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 22, 2009 in children, health

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
