RSS

Beige again

27 May

Would you believe, after Jamie Lee’s post, I got an unexpected day off work thanks to a huge office move.

And what am I doing? Oh dear. I wish I could tell you that I am shopping til I drop, picking apples at an organic orchard, getting a manicure or facial, or practising topiary in the backyard. Nope.

I’m at home. DD is a childcare. DH is at work. And I am wasting a golden opportunity. I could go to a movie but my claustrophobia has come back (sob!), I could cook a delicious evening meal, I could read a book without being interrupted, and I don’t want to do anything. In today’s case, beige is a mixture of already being boring, and being depressed again, and being frightened to try something different. Go figure.

So while I would like to paint my world fuchsia, I will settle for pale pink. Maybe I will be brave later on. Maybe tomorrow.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
