RSS

Decluttering idea

12 Jun

Post from Scott Adams’ blog.

I love the idea of cubby holes at the top and bottom of the flight of stairs. I remember doing way more trips up and down the stairs in either of the two heritage houses that my family owned. Big stairs, long trip if you forgot something.

If I had to rebuild my current house, maybe I’d keep the current basic set-up but there are a few things that I’d have included in the first place.

1. Get natural gas connected and not have a wood-burning stove.
2. Have a water tank.
3. Change access from the carport to the backyard.

I did one hour of decluttering on Weds. night. I had things on my mind and going through papers was a sort of restful thing to do. I filled the recycling bin in the kitchen with leftover envelopes. One-third of the table of doom is certainly clearer. Now I need to find a place to put genealogy magazines in order.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 12, 2009 in decluttering project

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
