RSS

New Year’s Resolutions

05 Jan

OK, here’s a round up. A few years ago I wondered if I was actually achieving anything with formal resolutions. My 2008 New Year’s resolutions were do-able. I’m still buying very few magazines and I am recycling them by giving them to friends or taking them to the doctor’s surgery.

Here is my post about resolutions for 2009.
I continued to avoid tv episodes I’d seen before (granting me many more hours to find new tv shows or, even better, find a book to read). I found book reading to be hard to manage on occasions, mainly due to demands from DD or DH, and finding books that could be read in queues wasn’t necessarily easy. Those books weren’t always the ones I wanted to read LOL!

I’ve used my MP3 player more and I have downloaded more podcasts.

So, play a drumroll, please. Here are my resolutions for 2010, learning who I am in my new situation.

1. Eat more vegetables and fruit, even when I don’t feel like it. (I’ll quantify this when I have the time.)

2. Work more exercise into my day (e.g. taking the stairs, walking across campus, etc.). Certainly do-able given how many stairs there are in this building and how far I have to go even to get to the loo.

3. No careless kisses.

Let me clarify this before you think I am a maniac. I am a twit, I have no idea sometimes when people are expressing interest in me (it takes up to 2 days for things to percolate through my busy brain), and given my past dating history back in the mists of time, I can see lots of potential for making a total fool of myself. So no daft behaviour, and that means no kisses. 😉

Wish me luck!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2010 in Life Matters

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
