RSS

Job

12 Jan

I know I’m having a damn awful time when I drive to work and then end up sitting in my car thinking “Should I go in, or should I turn around and drive home?”

I’ve felt like that for 5 weeks now. I started relaxing over the Christmas break, but 4 days before I was due to return to work, the insomnia returned, my guts rebelled (you don’t want to know) and I started the usual dread of going to work.

It’s not as if it’s a truly awful situation. It is simply sucking out my soul and my will to live. I am overwhelmed by sadness from my life’s circumstances and I can’t get an even break in my work, with people pressuring me into tasks I can’t get through or absolutely loathe. Now I’m in a worse position than I was a year ago.

Oh God.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Job

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    January 13, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Wow, it sounds like you truely need a change. I’m sorry to hear this. Until about three months ago, my job had me completely stressed out to the point I was starting to have anxiety. Then things changed and it smoothed out again, but I think you need to find out the source of your situation. If you can resolve it, it should make things better. If it means changing jobs, then do what you need to do. You have to think of your life and your child. Both of you need happiness.
    That’s just my assvice, but I’m rooting for you!

     
  2. meowmie

    January 14, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Thank you. Here’s hoping that I can do some *quality* thinking and also be determined and strong enough to get things done.

     

Leave a Reply

 
