RSS

That’s what?

27 Feb

That would be my reaction this morning when I looked at the new shirt I wore yesterday. Purple satin, gorgeous, did I mention expensive, too?

The little mark from beetroot came out when I handwashed it using Sard soap. I hung it on the line on a sweater hanger and looked at it about an hour ago after it had dried.

Oh boy. There are *other* marks on it of unknown provenance. I suspect butter from my DD’s little hands. Grrrr. So, out with the soap, and the shirt is now soaking in a bucket.

Did I also mention that this was meant to be my new favourite shirt for wearing out to dinner or to the theatre? No? Well, who knows if it will remain a favourite for long if it remains a magnet for all sorts of unlovely marks. I’m thinking I should have worn a white cotton shirt with maybe a beige or taupe pattern. That could have at least been bleached.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
