RSS

Exercise the lazy way

02 Mar

Dog walking while you drive the car. A man was caught walking his dog (lead out the window of the car) while driving very slowly on a little-used road. He was fined and lost points off his licence.

About 15 years ago I lived in Kambah, which, like many Canberra suburbs, has a veritable rabbit warren of small, quiet streets. One summer night when coming home from choir around 9 pm, I rounded the corner and had to brake suddenly. In front of me was a yellow Kombi van driving very slowly, hugging the curb. I thought maybe the driver was in trouble. Then … I saw it. Walking on the nature strip was a huge dog on a lead which lead into the van. Sighing, I put on the indicators and overtook the van and thought no more of it. Until today when I read the BBC online news item.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2010 in Odd stuff

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
