RSS

Some days …

03 Apr

I kinda wish I went to a church with a creche or I had a child who was old enough to go to Sunday School on her own. Sure, the latter will occur soon enough, and as for the creche, I may as well wish upon the moon.

It’s just that (continuing my 10 days of it all being about me and having a pity party for one) I could really do with listening to the sermon and preparing for the sacraments with some mental and spiritual quietness. The sermons aren’t recorded and will not be in the foreseeable future.

I’m sick of receiving the sacraments with a jangling mind, trying to cajole a child into coming to the communion rail or at least to behave herself and wondering after lighting a candle for DH if we should have stayed home. Part of me is stubborn – I want DD to understand the importance that a spiritual life has for me, to know what goes on in our organised religion and maybe, just maybe, to know the love of Christ in her own heart one day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2010 in Child Development

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
