RSS

Childless Friends

05 Jun

I recommend reading this opinion piece on what to not say to your childless friends.

At one point or another, I heard them all. After all, it took DH and me 10 years to get around to having our darling daughter. How, why and more is completely OUR business. Nobody else’s.

And I should add that I will totally slap any twat who says upon learning of my widowhood “Oh, you poor thing, you won’t have any more kids now.” Again, none of their business.

I also recommend the blog entry Being childless not by choice by Justine Davies.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
