RSS

Too quiet

13 Jul

That’s why I’m not enjoying being home this afternoon. Yes, I’ll have to get over it eventually but in the meantime, it is all too obvious that the Siamese Princess is no longer here.

I haven’t been pestered for another snack. There’s no cat hair on my duvet. There’s no yowling for this or that. There’s no purring at my feet while I type. No cat has got shut in a kitchen cupboard by accident. There aren’t any pawprints around the kitchen sink and the bread board.

In short, it’s quiet.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 13, 2010 in cats, grief

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
