RSS

The big rain

04 Sep

Or at least its Canberra equivalent.

It rained overnight. There is a flood warning for the Molongolo River. I suspect Sullivan’s Creek and Ginninderra Creek will fill quickly, too.

When I went outside in my japara, I fully expected to find the cats building an ark. I found a new puddle right in front of the garbage and recycling bins (approx. 5 cm deep, i.e. enough to get my shoes wet). I do not own gumboots. Bother. The Canberra Times is saturated thanks to the silly way they seal it in plastic. Sure enough, the water seeped through the seams and now the bit below the fold is impossible to read.

The cats have announced that they wish to spend the weekend in the back shed, preferably with meals delivered. I understand. 🙂

Now off to the hall cupboard to see what I have in store for a rainy day for DD so that she can have some fun this afternoon after her dance lesson.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2010 in cats

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
