RSS

Daylight Savings

09 Oct

Aarrggghhh! I’m sure I like the long evenings later on in summer but I’ve found this past week to be enormously difficult to deal with. I am not managing to slip into the one hour earlier thingy like I normally do. I look a wee bit zombified first thing in the morning, and then from lunchtime onwards. The annoying thing is that by 9 pm I am not ready to go to sleep for the night.

I’ve tried chamomile tea, lavender oil on a handkerchief, a Bach flower remedy, meditation, and all that. What I really want is a 3 hour nap in the middle of the day. Not gonna happen.

The most annoying thing? DD is perfectly fine with the change. She was in bed by 7.30 pm.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
