RSS

Blah!

27 Oct

That’s why I haven’t posted recently. Some rotten person has passed on a mild respiratory tract infection that would probably mean a day of unpleasantness for a healthy person. For an asthmatic under stress, it means an asthma attack, fever, more bloody prednisone tablets, time off work that I can’t afford, and sinusitis to top it off.

I would sleep to get better but I keep waking myself up with my own coughing. I felt guilty this morning when DD told me in the car that she had heard me coughing during the night. Poor darling, she needs her sleep, and I let her sleep in this morning. Tomorrow we’re back to the usual nose-to-the-grindstone routine. There has to be more to life than this. I’m not saying that I think that women can have everything in their life. I’m just saying that I’d like some of the crap removed, thanks.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 27, 2010 in health, the mummy race

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
