RSS

Dashing past

11 Apr

Things are hectic here. Two loads of washing done after coming home from work. One load in the clothes dryer (school clothes I should have done on the weekend but completely forgot). DD has been washed, dressed in pyjamas, fed, read to, done spelling with and lots of kisses.

I have about 2000 words to write by Thursday on fanfic, not to mention several articles I have to speed read.

There’s a pile of washing up, thanks to the dishwasher that decided to cark it a couple of weeks ago. My study is piled high with boxes because I did a half-arsed tidy up of the family room.

I have 3 pairs of tracky daks to hem for DD (who are these gigantic children they were made for?) and also have to wash, dry and hem two pairs of jeans for me. I have to mend a pair of black pants for work – darn seams coming apart after one wear. Pathetic standard of finishing.

Somewhere in that I have to find time to do my rehab exercises, try to calm my mind and spirit before going to bed (ADD means meditation is rarely successful) and then the mad day starts again.

Love!

 
 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Dashing past

  1. Sprite's Keeper

    April 13, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Oh my, I am exhausted just reading this! I will not complain about my dishwasher again though. 🙂
    Hugs to you and DD!

     
  2. Betsy

    April 14, 2011 at 6:19 am

    Laundry, speed reading, hemming, rehab exercises….
    You certainly had your day cut out for you. Hope the mind calming worked.

     

Leave a Reply

 
