RSS

Moving house

05 Apr

Image

New flat, new kitchen. Seen here in its pristine, pre-cooking condition. It’s an induction cooktop and I have no idea what to do with one of those. I’m vaguely competent with gas cooktops, ok with electric ones, and this, well, it’s all new to me. Looking at this reminds me I must chuck out more rubbish from my current kitchen cupboards. 

Rule #1 of moving house: Don’t move rubbish. Rubbish goes in the bin and you do not pay removalists to shift it from one place to another.

Rule #2 of moving house: Keep the kettle on the kitchen bench; don’t pack it away. You will be the removalists’ friend if you provide them with cups of coffee or tea and biscuits. Thinking of that, don’t pack away the coffee and tea!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Moving house

  1. Little Gumnut

    April 5, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    oooh hope your move goes well. I like your tip about not moving rubbish!! We’re terrible we normally get to the end and have an odds and sods box which we later wonder why on earth we packed!!

     
    • meowmie

      April 7, 2012 at 8:19 pm

      I’ve surprised myself by finding that I removed a lot of rubbish early in the process, probably when excited about having a 3 metre skip to fill, plus the regular trash packs, etc. It has made some things much easier now.

       
  2. jan2132

    April 7, 2012 at 12:20 pm

    Induction tops are great and easy to get used to. Son had one in a house he bought and I enjoyed cooking on it. Easy to clean too.

     
    • meowmie

      April 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm

      Oh, good! I saw there was an instruction manual for it. I hope I can get things to get to a slow boil or simmer easily enough.

       

Leave a Reply

 
