RSS

Ack, just go to sleep already!

23 Jan

Last night DD was being highly irritating. In and out of bed, up and down, “I keep having bad dreams”, “I’m not sleepy” and so on.

Well, sweetie, I don’t care if you’re not sleepy. It’s 9.30 pm, I want to watch my own show on TV in peace and quiet, and I deserve some quiet, “me” time as a single parent. Go to bed!

Sometimes I roar. Usually when I am exhausted, need recharging and DD has pushed every button I have. Yes, she’s sweet. Yes, she’s irritating.

I’m not marking this as a Mom Fail. I deserve time for myself. DD gets many good things. DD needs sleep. And we had to get up at o goodness o’clock this morning to take the car for servicing and we’re going to a musical this evening. Consequently, sleep is a necessity for little kids, not to mention grown ups.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Child Development, children

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Ack, just go to sleep already!

  1. little gumnut

    January 24, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    Amen to that! My youngest has been pulling the same stunts and it drives me bonkers!

     

Leave a Reply

 
