RSS

Only Slightly Super Mum

14 Oct

I should make a tag for that title! 🙂

I made a Princess Leia dress for DD (a.k.a. Miss Seven) out of an old bedsheet. Yay me!

DD didn’t believe I could do it. She looked highly sceptical as I spread out the sheet, doubled it, and drew the pattern freehand.

Far less scepticism when I produced a long white dress with tucks, long flowing sleeves, and a sparkly pink belt. (For the record, I didn’t have time to make a silver belt with sparkles to be authentic). Our friend gave us a light saber which DD flourished with a lot of skill. (No blasters in our house, and I couldn’t find the water pistol.)

DD’s hair is long so I made her cinnamon bun rolls with a centre part and she definitely looked like a junior Princess – Princess Leia, that is.

Makes a nice change from the Pink Princess for Little Girls stuff that is sold in shops. Cost next to nothing apart from using good quality sewing thread.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Only Slightly Super Mum

  1. little gumnut

    October 15, 2013 at 8:39 am

    That would have been the coolest dress up!

     

Leave a Reply

 
